Consider the Lilies of the Field . . .

Lily1

Rest time. Lily can’t sleep, so I have her come onto my bed as I answer my email and work on my computer. I love how she just lays beside me, sucking her thumb, and enjoying the quiet. So I can’t resist. I pull out my camera and shoot her still, calm beauty.
 
Lily2 
 
“Consider the lilies of the field and learn thoroughly how they grow: they neither toil nor spin.”
Matthew 6:28
 
That’s my Lily. That special gift that lies in bed beside me and watches . . . watches . . . watches.
Wish I could be more like her. 
3 Responses to “Consider the Lilies of the Field . . .”

  1. Donna Smaldone Says:

    I’m breathless…

    B E A U T I F U L !

    Love, Donna

  2. Kathy Freundel Says:

    Tanks.

  3. Wow!!! Love it, and love Lily!

Leave a Reply

