. . . a run with my hun . . .

winterrun-6.jpg

We have the best place to escape . . . right out our back door . . . 
 
and occasionally I get the chance to get out early in the morning with Carl.
 
 
winterrun-7.jpg 
 
We’ve done this for years . . . and we’ve seen foxes, deer, turkey buzzards, cardinals, and hawks.
 
winterrun-9.jpg 
 
But mostly I love it because we get the chance to share our hearts on these runs.
 We laugh, we cry, we pray, we talk about the hard stuff of life. 
 
winterrun-10.jpg 
 
Pretty cool . . . I’ve always dreamed of living on a farm and being able to walk out through the woods to talk to God  . . . 
and although I don’t live on a farm, I  can find solitude right out my front door. 
5 Responses to “. . . a run with my hun . . .”

  1. Awesome. Reminds me of places in GA where I grew up, and the mornings I shared with God before I got married and had kids… a big piece of me that’s been missing for awhile. It’s good to be reminded.

  2. Kathy Freundel Says:

    You know, I forget that part sometimes too. And then, I wonder what in the world is WRONG with me . . . and then God draws me back to Himself, and I remember why He created me . . . to KNOW HIM! So, I’m glad that He’s pulling you back to Himself, because, after all, He is the only one that will never let us down.

  3. Kathy Freundel Says:

    p.s. I LOVE that you visit me on my blog . . . thank you 🙂

  4. I go to some blogs for a laugh. I come to yours because your pictures and narrations literally soothe my soul. So, thank YOU. 🙂

  5. Kathy Freundel Says:

    You are a woman full of “life giving” words. I want to be like you! Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

