Dinner with Victoria Clausen . . .

Panera was the location . . . the turkey artichoke with chips was our selection . . . and kids, husbands, and our creative businesses were the topics of interest.Victoria Clausen is an amazing artist . . . and her medium is nature.  Let me clarify. “Extraordinary Special Events” does not even begin to describe what Victoria does. Romance of Flowers  is a highly regarded special event florist in the Baltimore/ Washington corridor.    But one of Victoria’s gifts is her ability to think outside the box . . . to create one-of-a kind designs that reflect the personality of her clients.  I have known Victoria to create centerpieces with kumquats still on the branch, fresh artichokes, and garden picked brussel sprouts  intertwined with fresh cut flowers. Exquisite. I have had the pleasure to spend time in Victoria’s cutting garden . . .  art in itself.  Victoria is the real deal. Wife, mother, artist. Her love for her husband and sons touches my heart . . . and, well, her passion for her artwork speaks for itself.  Her motto is perfectly chosen . . . “touching hearts . . . one petal at a time.”    

3 Responses to “Dinner with Victoria Clausen . . .”

  1. I can smell the coconut coffee orchid combo, it’s so beautiful. And taste that Swiss Roll. and feel Isaiah’s tears. and am healed by your Treasure. 🙂 I’m totally inspired!! and I wish I had your talent!

  2. Kathy Freundel Says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog . . . you are always so encouraging, and I really appreciate it! I hope you have a lovely day!

  3. […] You’ve seen Victoria here on my blog before. She the amazing botanical artist that I’ve written about who will incorporate just about anything into her amazing designs. If you missed my post on Victoria, check it out here. […]

Leave a Reply

