Emily, Lauren & Evan . . . GREAT SCOTT!!

My friend, Judith said it best.  It was like three minutes had passed since we stood in the hallway outside our classrooms at Linganore High School where we both taught English.  Actually, fifteen years has passed.  Way too long.  Today was the first time I’d seen Judith since our days at LHS.  She and her husband, Gregg, have three BEAUTIFUL children. . . beautiful on the inside and out!  Life flies by so fast. It is so much fun to catch up with old friends.  DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE SLIDE SHOW LINK AT THE END OF THIS BLOG ENTRY!!

Judith has a memoir coming out this year documenting her journey with her precious first born, Emily.  Judith is one of the smartest people I know, and I can’t wait to read about her journey. I know one thing.  It will be a transparent journey into the life of a mother raising a special child who has defied all the doctors’ predictions.  Victory. Emily.

Emily is pure sunshine.  She greeted me upon my arrival, extended her hand, and gave me a beautiful piece of artwork as her welcome.  She immediately captured my heart.

Emily loves to read . . . like momma like daughter . . . and she shared this all time favorite with me.

I can tell that Judith and Gregg are passing their voracious reading habits on to their children. Even baby Evan got excited when “book” was uttered.

Lauren captivated my heart as well. This little lady is smart as a whip, and can sing the libretto to Phantom of the Opera . . . she sings soprano like the ingenue, Christine, and has the vibrato to boot! This gal has a future on stage.

Lauren’s welcome to me was a bunch of lilacs from her backyard.  My favorite.

Lauren told me stories the whole time we were taking photos.  So much personality.

Lauren was also the queen bubble blower . . . entertaining us all with her vivacious spirit.

Meet Evan . . . 18 months old, and a perfect mix of his mom and dad. Evan has the most intense expressions.  I’m not sure what he thought of the camera, so I used the 70-200 zoom with him.

One thing is obvious . . . he loves his mamma.

And check out those gorgeous baby blues.  Watch it ladies.

Judith is an inspiration to me. She is a loving mother whose plate is so full it would overwhelm most people. However, she is a breath of fresh air. She adores her husband, Gregg . . . this whole photo shoot was a surprise for him . . . she is a runner training for a marathon (yes, she gets up at 5:30 each morning to squeeze in her runs!) . . . and is a gracious and patient mother. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again.  I have the best job in the world.  Beautiful. Motherhood.

VIEW THE SLIDESHOW!

3 Responses to “Emily, Lauren & Evan . . . GREAT SCOTT!!”

  1. What a heart touching story…even if there had been no words, the pictures tell it all. Blessings come in all shapes and sizes….this family has blessed back and forth. They are so beautiful….not only on the outside.

  2. […] you read my post entitled “Emily, Lauren & Evan . . . Great Scott,” you’ll remember that I mentioned my friend Judith had written a memoir about her journey as […]

  3. i only have one thing to say… ADORABLE!!!!!

Leave a Reply

