Out Came the Sun . . . by Judith Scott

 

If you read my post entitled “Emily, Lauren & Evan . . . Great Scott,” you’ll remember that I mentioned my friend Judith had written a memoir about her journey as Emily’s mom.  Well, here is the cover of her book to be released this year.   

Judith told me: 

The cover art is an actual photo of Emily taken just after she learned how to walk (at 3 1/2  years old!!) I think the picture symbolizes her independent spirit and her resolve to overcome obstacles despite having the odds stacked against her. Plus I like the idea that she is walking away (away from me, on her own, being on her own terms as much as she is able!)

I can’t wait to read the book. I know that I will laugh, cry, and journey through every emotion in between. Judith will be going out to Chicago later this summer to do a book tour. This is one very special family.  I’ll keep you posted!

 

 
2 Responses to “Out Came the Sun . . . by Judith Scott”

  1. she’s such a cute 3 1/2 year-old! (-*

  2. This book will grab you and not let you go, long after you have read the last page!

    I am looking forward to meeting you on the 18th….I’ve heard so much about you from Judith!

Leave a Reply

