Consider. Lily.

Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they toil not, neither do they spin: And yet I say unto you , That even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these.

 

 

BCBC-1

 

 

Five years ago Matthew 6:28 came to us in a beautiful package. She made her entrance in a dramatic way . . . she was born FOUR minutes after I made it to our county hospital (which is only ten minutes from our house!)  She hasn’t stopped for a minute these last five years. Lily. Pure. Sunshine. 

 

 

BCBC-3

 

 

 

BCBC-2

 

 

 

BCBC-4

 

Lily and I had a “mommy date” today.  We spent the afternoon alone together. Lily knew EXACTLY what she wanted to do on our special date. We went for a summer haircut at the mall, shared an M&M blizzard, did a little window shopping, and then came home for a photo shoot, right in our back yard.  Could life get any better??  I love going on mommy dates with each of my kids. They are never too fancy, but  so special because, inevitably, that’s when they share their hearts with me.  It’s a little summer magic, and makes me so grateful to be a mom.

4 Responses to “Consider. Lily.”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Kathy,

    These pictures are precious! Oh, the love shared with a daughter. Words simply cannot express.

    I was excited to see these pix because I have been envisioning a similar style of shoot for Charlotte. I will have to share the pics when we do! xo

  2. This post is precious ~ true joy displayed! It is sweet to read about your children.

  3. your posts always make me want lots of kids…
    unfortunately I think 2 is it for me. Too many medical issues with this last pregnancy, and I don’t think my body can handle more than 2 c-sections!!
    I’ll just keep coming here and enjoying YOUR huge family!

    Your children are so beautiful.

  4. I “date” my children also and I treasure those moments with each of them. Great post.

Leave a Reply

